following Jenny Stirling’s letter

From: shaun newman [mailto:sne35565@westnet.com.au]
Sent: Monday, 26 August 2013 1:16 PM
To: Townsville Bulletin (editorial@nqn.newsltd.com.au)
Subject: following Jenny Stirling’s letter

26.08.13

Letter to the Editor

Following Jenny Stirling’s Letter to the Editor 26.08.13 titled Liberals’ welfare plans alarms, that letter made me think about exactly what an Abbott government could try to make me do? I am disabled and was diagnosed to be disabled under the Howard government.

It seems that disability is only a word to the current Liberal Party. I understand that they despise working people who are unable to work and think that a person should be deceased if unable to contribute to society by way of making the wealthy, wealthier. However as I look through the ‘Situations Vacant’ on a weekly basis in the Townsville Bulletin, I find nothing that I would be qualified to do, even if I were able to work.

I have been diagnosed by professional psychiastrists as having Chronic Major Depression with generalised anxiety disorder, meaning among other things that I am unable to hold concentration. I have also been diagnosed as an uncontroled diabetic which in practical terms means that I must inject insulin up to five times a day at varying times, have sleep apnea and my body is littered with neuropathic pain constantly 24/7.

I image there are many more in worse condition than I am who will be forced in to the workforce though I can’t imagine what type of job we will be asked to do, I’m as obese as George Christensen from Mackay, so perhaps the only job I could do is …. A politician.

Regards,

Shaun Newman

13 Laura Court

Deeragun, Townsville

North Queensland, 4818

Ph: 0747516184

Email – sne35565

Leave a Reply

